Workout, Happening, and Updates at CROSSFIT AMARILLO

The Blog

Monday 9/25/23

Single Leg Strength (16:00) Choose from one of the following Movements: 4×5 each leg (choose a moderate weight) (RIR 2-3) –Back Rack Step Back Lunge

Read More »

Thursday 9/21/23

Aerobic conditioning (40:00) —- Find a pace you can sustain and settle in 7:00 Row for Calories at a sustainable Pace 20 Box Step Ups

Read More »

Tuesday 9/19/23

Upper Strength (16:00 Clock) 3×7 Weighted Ring Dips OR Weighted Straight Bar Dips OR 3×12 Push Ups 3×7 Pull Ups METCON: (22:00) 3 Rounds: 400

Read More »

Monday 9/18/23

Lower Strength (25:00) Thruster: (12:00) *Taking your 5RM, perform: 10 @ 70% of that 5RM — 8 @ 75% of that 5RM — 6 @

Read More »

Friday 9/15/23

Push Press & Back Squat: (26:00) *Taking your 1RM Push Press from last week, perform: (13:00) 5 @ 65% of that 1RM — 5 @

Read More »

Thursday 9/14/23

Aerobic conditioning (40:00) —- Find a pace you can sustain and settle in 5:00 Row for Calories at a sustainable Pace 5:00 Bike for Calories

Read More »

Tuesday 9/12/23

Upper Strength (16:00 Clock) 10:00 to complete… 3×6 Weighted Ring Dips OR Weighted Straight Bar Dips OR 3 x 11 Push Ups 3×6 Pull Ups

Read More »

Monday 9/11/23

Lower Strength (25:00) Thruster: (12:00) *Taking your 5RM from last week, perform: 10 @ 65% of that 5RM — 8 @ 70% of that 5RM

Read More »

Friday 9/8/23

Strength (24:00) Find a 1rm Push Press in 12:00 Straight Into… 5 – 5 – 5 Back Squat (12:00) *Build to a Heavy 5 METCON:

Read More »

Thursday 9/7/23

Aerobic conditioning (40:00) Endurance Test: (Find a pace you can sustain and settle in) 2000 / 1700 M Row 25 Toes to Bar 70/60 Cal

Read More »

Wednesday 9/6/23

Posterior Chain Strength (24:00 Clock) 12:00 to perform: 3×3 Clean (POWER OR SQUAT) Warm up and build to: 3 @ @65% — 3 @75% —

Read More »

Tuesday 9/5/23

Upper Strength (22:00 Clock) 10:00 to complete… Part 1: 3×5 Weighted Ring Dips OR Weighted Straight Bar Dips OR Push Ups Straight into 12:00 to

Read More »

Monday 9/4/23

Build to a 5RM Thruster: (15:00) METCON: (22:30) Switch Every 2:30 3 Stations for 3 rounds: 2:30 (Station 1) 12 Weighted Step back Lunges OR

Read More »

Thursday 8/31/23

Aerobic conditioning (40:00) 3 Rounds: 60/50 Cal Bike 200′ Single DB Overhead Carry (RX: 50/35 each hand) 800 M Run 15 Up Downs (Up Down

Read More »

Tuesday 8/29/23

Gymnastics Strength: (20:00) 4 Sets of each: (20:00) 6-10 Ring Dips 2 Rope Climbs *Rest as needed METCON: (20:00) 3 Rounds: 12/9 Cal Bike 25′

Read More »

Monday 8/28/23

Squat & Press Superset: (18:00) Back Squat: 10 – 8 – 6 (building to a heavy, but smooth set of 6) NOT 6RM Strict Press:

Read More »

Saturday 8/26/23

PART A: (8:00 cap) 5, 6, 8 Strict Weighted Chin Up Straight Into… Superset (14:00) 3×8 Barbell Bent Over Row 3×8 Weighted Dips *Rest 2-3

Read More »

Thursday 8/24/23

Aerobic conditioning (40:00) 1600 M Run 50′ Sandbag Bearhug Carry 1250/1000 M Row 50′ Sandbag Bearhug Carry 1250/1000 M Row 50′ Sandbag Bearhug Carry 1600

Read More »

Wednesday 8/23/23

Pulling Strength (25:00) Every 1:30 x 7 (10:30) 1 clean & Jerks (Building Up to 85-97+%, if possible) Straight Into… Deadlift (14:30) 3×6 Deadlift (Goal

Read More »

Tuesday 8/22/23

Pull up, Bench, Row: PART A: (8:00 cap) 5, 6, 8 Strict Weighted Pull Up Straight Into… PART B: Superset: (16:00) 3×8 Barbell Bench Press

Read More »

Monday 8/21/23

Squat & Press Superset: (20:00) 3×8 Back Squat (Goal Range: 66-71%) (RIR 2-3) 3×8 Strict Press (Goal Range: 74-78%) (RIR 2-3) *Rest 2-3 min METCON

Read More »

Wednesday 8/16/23

Pulling Strength (25:00) Every 1:30 x 7 (10:30) 2 clean & Jerks (Building Up to 80-94%, if possible) Straight Into… Deadlift (14:30) 3×8 Deadlift (Goal

Read More »

Tuesday 8/15/23

Pull up, Bench, Row: PART A: (8:00 cap) 5, 6, 8 Strict Weighted Pull Up Straight Into… PART B: Superset: (16:00) 3×10 Barbell Bench Press

Read More »

Monday 8/14/23

Squat & Press Superset: (20:00) 3×10 Back Squat (Goal Range: 63-68%) (RIR 2-3) 3×10 Strict Press (Goal Range: 70-74%) (RIR 2-3) *All 3 working sets

Read More »

Saturday 8/12/23

Part A & B (25:00 running clock) Every 1:30 x 7 (10:30) 3 Snatch (Building Up to 80-90%, if possible) Straight Into… Superset (14:30) 3×12

Read More »

Friday 8/11/23

Part A & B (24:00 running clock) PART A: (8:00 cap) 5, 6, 8 Strict Weighted Chin Up Straight Into… Superset: Front Squat & DB

Read More »

Thursday 8/10/23

Aerobic conditioning (40:00) Buy In: 48/40 Cal Bike Then, 4 Rounds: 750/650 M Row 600 M Run Then, Cash Out: 48/40 Cal Bike Coach Led

Read More »

Wednesday 8/9/23

Pulling Strength (25:00) Every 1:30 x 7 (10:30) 3 clean & Jerks (Building Up to 80-90%, if possible) Straight Into… Deadlift (14:30) 3 x 10

Read More »

Tuesday 8/8/23

Lower Push and Vertical Press Superset: (18:00) 3×12 Back Squat (Goal Range: 60-65%) 3×12 Strict Press (Goal Range: 68-70%) *All 3 working sets @ same

Read More »

Monday 8/7/23

Horizontal Press & Pull Strength: PART A: (8:00 cap) 5, 6, 8 Strict Weighted Pull Up Straight Into… PART B: Superset: (16:00) 3 x 12

Read More »

Friday 8/4/23

Single Leg Work (18:00) Split Squat & Sandbag Carries Alternate between the following movements: A) Back Rack Bulgarian Split Squat 4×5 each leg B) 4x

Read More »

Thursday 8/3/23

Aerobic Conditioning (35:00) 5 Rounds: 500 M Row 400 M Run 15 Empty Bar Overhead Squats Coach Led Mobility: 1:00 T-Spine Foam Roll 1:00 Doorframe

Read More »

Wednesday 8/2/23

(15:00) Snatch (FROM FLOOR) (POWER OR SQUAT) (A) EMOM 10: 1 Snatch (B) Then, 5:00 to perform 3×3 Snatch Pulls at Final Weight on EMOM

Read More »

Tuesday 8/1/23

Alternate Movements: Front Squat & Strict Pull Ups (20:00) A) Front Squat: Work to a Heavy Single (Around 90% – 95% +/-) (RIR 1-2) B)

Read More »

Monday 7/31/23

(15:00) Clean & Jerk (FROM FLOOR) (POWER OR SQUAT) (A) EMOM 10: 1 Clean & Jerk (B) Then, 5:00 to perform 3×3 Clean Pulls at

Read More »

Saturday 7/29/23

Alternate Movements (20:00) A) Strict Press: Using Last week’s heavy set of 3, perform 4×3 at that 90% of that weight (Between 80%-90% +/-) (RIR

Read More »

Friday 7/28/23

(18:00) Front Squat Using Last week’s heavy set of 3, perform 4×3 at that 90% of that weight (Between 80%-90% +/-) (RIR 2-3) METCON: (20:00)

Read More »

Thursday 7/27/23

Aerobic Conditioning (40:00) 1600 M Run 100 Crossover Singles 50/42 Cal Bike 800 M Run 100 Crossover Singles 50/42 Cal Bike 600 M Run Coach

Read More »

Wednesday 7/26/23

(20:00) Snatch (FROM FLOOR) (POWER OR SQUAT) (A) (15:00) 4×2 at 90% of last week’s Heavy set of 2 Snatch (Around 85% +/-) *NOT Touch

Read More »

Tuesday 7/25/23

Alternate Movements: Back Squat & Strict Pull Ups (25:00) (ALLOW REST AS NEEDED IN BETWEEN SETS) A) Back Squat: Using Last week’s heavy set of

Read More »

Monday 7/24/23

(20:00) Clean & Jerk (FROM FLOOR) (POWER OR SQUAT) (A) (15:00) 4×2 at 90% of last week’s Heavy set of 2 Clean & Jerk (Around

Read More »

Friday 7/21/23

15:00 Front Squat Build to a Heavy Set of 3 Front Squat (Between 75-85% +/-) (RIR 2-3) METCON: (20:00) AMRAP 12 15/12 cal row 12

Read More »

Saturday 7/15/23

Alternate Movements (20:00) A) Strict Press: Using Last week’s heavy set of 5, perform 4×5 at that 90% of that weight (Between 70-80% +/-) (RIR

Read More »

Friday 7/14/23

(18:00) Front Squat Using Last week’s heavy set of 5, perform 4×5 at that 90% of that weight (Between 70-80% +/-) (RIR 2-3) METCON: (20:00)

Read More »

Wednesday 7/12/23

(20:00) Snatch (FROM FLOOR) (POWER OR SQUAT) (A) (15:00) 3×3 at 90% of last week’s Heavy set of 3 Snatch (Around 80% +/-) *NOT Touch

Read More »

Tuesday 7/11/23

Alternate Movements: Back Squat & Strict Pull Ups (25:00) A) Back Squat 4×5: Using Last week’s heavy set of 5, perform 4×5 at that 90%

Read More »

Monday 7/10/23

(20:00) Clean & Jerk (FROM FLOOR) (POWER OR SQUAT) (A) (15:00) 3×3 at 90% of last week’s Heavy set of 3 Clean & Jerk (Around

Read More »

Friday 7/7/23

15:00 Front Squat Build to a Heavy Set of 5 Front Squat (Between 70-80% +/-) (RIR 2-3) METCON: (20:00) 8 Rounds w/ A Partner: (4

Read More »

Thursday 7/6/23

Aerobic Conditioning (35:00) 80/68 Cal Row 800 M Run 80/68 Cal Bike 800 M Run 80/68 Cal Row 800 M Run Coach Led Mobility: 1:00

Read More »

Wednesday 7/5/23

(20:00) Snatch (FROM FLOOR) (POWER OR SQUAT) 15:00 to Build to a Heavy Snatch Triple (Around 80% +/-) *NOT Touch & Go Then, 5:00 to

Read More »

Tuesday 7/4/23

Alternate Movements: Lunge & Strict Pull Ups (20:00) (ALLOW REST AS NEEDED IN BETWEEN SETS) A) Double DB Walking Lunge 4 x 50′ B) Strict

Read More »

Monday 7/3/23

(20:00) Clean & Jerk (FROM FLOOR) (POWER OR SQUAT) 15:00 to Build to a Heavy C&J Triple (Around 80% +/-) *NOT Touch & Go Then,

Read More »

Friday 6/30/23

Lower Strength: (14:30) Every :90 x 3 (4:30) 5 Front Squat (From Rack) 3×5 @ 60% (RIR 4-5) 5:30 Transition to Deads At the 10:00

Read More »

Thursday 6/29/23

Aerobic Conditioning (40:00) 4 Rounds: 600 M Run 15 Candlesticks 600/500 M Row 20 Russian KB Swings (RX: 53/35) Coach Led Mobility: 1:00 T-Spine Foam

Read More »

Wednesday 6/28/23

(12:00) Snatch (POWER OR SQUAT) EVERY :90 X 8: (12:00) 3 Snatch from the Floor (No heavier than 60% of 1rm) *INTENT: Lighter this week

Read More »

Monday 6/26/23

(12:00) Clean & Jerk (POWER OR SQUAT) EVERY :90 X 8: (12:00) 3 Clean & Jerks from the Floor (No heavier than 60% of 1rm)

Read More »

Friday 6/23/23

Lower Strength: (24:00) Perform all of (A), Then perform (B) A) Front Squat (From Rack) 3×4-5 @ 74% – 79% (RIR 4-5) B) Deadlift 3

Read More »

Thursday 6/22/23

Aerobic Conditioning (40:00) 5 Rounds: Run 400 M :20 Hanging Knee Tuck 40/32 Cal Bike 50′ Sandbag Bear Hug Carry ARM ACCESSORY CIRCUIT (12:00): 3×15-25

Read More »

Wednesday 6/21/22

(20:00) Hang Snatch (POWER OR SQUAT) EMOM 5: Warm Up with 2 light Hang Snatch Then, 15:00 to perform 4×3 @ 74%-81% Hang Snatch (Power

Read More »

Tuesday 6/20/23

Alternate Movements: Back Squat & Strict Pull Ups (22:00) A) Back Squat 4 x 3-4 @ 79% – 84% (RIR 3-4) B) Strict Weighted Pull

Read More »

Monday 6/19/23

(20:00) Hang Clean & Jerk (POWER OR SQUAT) EMOM 5: Warm Up with 2 light Hang Clean & Jerks Then, 15:00 to perform 4×3 74%-81%

Read More »

Friday 6/16/23

Lower Strength: (24:00) Perform all of (A), Then perform (B) A) Front Squat (From Rack) 3×6 @ 71% – 76% (RIR 4-5) B) Deadlift 3

Read More »

Thursday 6/15/23

Aerobic Conditioning (40:00) 3 Rounds: 1000/850 M Row 16 Burpee Box Step Over (RX: Box at Knee Height) 800 M Run Coach Led Mobility: 1:00

Read More »

Wednesday 6/14/23

(20:00) Hang Snatch (POWER OR SQUAT) EMOM 5: Warm Up with 2 light Hang Snatch Then, 15:00 to perform 4×3 @ 71%-78% Hang Snatch (Power

Read More »

Monday 6/12/23

(20:00) Hang Clean & Jerk (POWER OR SQUAT) EMOM 5: Warm Up with 2 light Hang Clean & Jerks Then, 15:00 to perform 4×3 71%-78%

Read More »

Friday 6/9/23

Lower Strength: (24:00) Perform all of (A), Then perform (B) A) Front Squat (From Rack) 3×6 @ 68% – 73% (RIR 4-5) B) Deadlift 3

Read More »

Thursday 6/8/23

Aerobic Conditioning (35:00) 400 M Run 100 Singles (ADV: 100 Crossover Singles) 600 M Run 40/32 Cal Bike 800 M Run 100 Singles (ADV: 100

Read More »

Wednesday 6/7/23

(20:00) Hang Snatch (POWER OR SQUAT) EMOM 5: Warm Up with 2 light Hang Snatch Then, 15:00 to perform 4×3 68%-75% Hang Snatch (Power or

Read More »

Tuesday 6/6/23

SUPERSET: Back Squat & Strict Pull Ups (20:00) A) Back Squat 4×5 @ 73% – 78% (RIR 4-5) B) Strict Weighted Pull Ups 4 x

Read More »

Monday 6/5/23

(20:00) Hang Clean & Jerk (POWER OR SQUAT) EMOM 5: Warm Up with 2 light Hang Clean & Jerks Then, 15:00 to perform 4×3 68%-75%

Read More »

Friday 6/2/23

(20:00 Clock) Athlete Choice: (Snatch or C&J) ( Power or Squat) In 15:00 Work to heavy triple Then…. In 5 minutes perform 2 x 3

Read More »

Thursday 6/1/23

Gymnastics Practice: (12:00) Every 2:00 x 6, alternate between A & B and choose 2 of the following movements (3 sets each): A) Ring MU

Read More »

Wednesday 5/31/23

Snatch Technique (20 min clock) Every 2:00 x 5 (build to 65% -72%) 3 Hang Snatch (POWER OR SQUAT) Then, from (10:00-20:00) 3×6 Front Squat

Read More »

Tuesday 5/30/23

Murph Recovery METCON: EMOM 30:00 Min 1: & 2: 1:40 Cal Assault Bike Min 3: 20 Ground to Overhead w/ Plate (RX: 45/35) Min 4:

Read More »

GETTING STARTED IS EASY!

Simply fill out the form below and then schedule Your FREE intro session on the next page.

Shortly after we will be in touch with you to confirm your intro session. We are excited to meet you!

HOLD POLICY

Month-to-Month Membership Agreements and Annual Membership Agreements: You may place your Membership on hold two (2) times per calendar year up to three (3) consecutive months each time. Advanced notice of at least two (2) business days is required. The hold must be 30 days in duration at a minimum and 30 days must elapse between holds. Upon expiration of the term of the hold, your account will automatically become active and payments will resume. Should you choose to return prior to the end of their hold period, the hold will be released and payments will resume.

CANCELLATION POLICY

All membership agreements require 30-days written notice to cancel your membership. This form will serve as your 30-days written cancellation notice. Note that if you have a scheduled renewal payment within 30-days of your invoice billing date, the payment will be processed as scheduled. Your membership will be canceled at the end of your final paid month. All payments are non-refundable. All grandfathered membership rates will also be forfeited and returning members will be subject to current rates.

MEMBERSHIP CANCELLATION REQUEST

Please fill out the form below and one of our team members will review your request. Warning. The submission of this form does not cancel your membership. We will review your request, then reach out to confirm.

HAVE QUESTIONS?

We Would Love To Meet You!

Simply fill out the form below
& one of our amazing
coaches will be in touch asap! We are excited to meet you!

ARE YOU LOOKING TO DROP-IN?

We Would Love To Meet You!
WARNING! Class Sizes Are Limited.

If you would like to reserve a spot… Simply fill out the form below letting us know what day you might come by & one of our amazing coaches will reach out to you to reserve your class.

OUR DROP-IN RATES

$20 Per Class

FIND US AT:

7581 Buster Pl, Amarillo, TX 79119

(806) 404-0888

OUR PRICING IS SIMPLE

We Want To Offer You The PERFECT Membership For YouR NEEDS.

Simply fill out the form below and one of our amazing coaches will send you our current membership information.